Cricket World Cup 2019 – Count Down

Cricket World Cup 2019 - Count Down

The 2019 Cricket World Cup (ICC Cricket World Cup 2019) is the 12th edition of the Cricket World Cup, scheduled to be hosted by England and Wales,[1][2] from 30 May to 14 July 2019. Australia are the defending champions.

The top two sides from the World Cup Qualifier will complete the 10-team line-up for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, which will be staged in the United Kingdom from 30 May to 14 July.

List of Cricket World Cup winners –

1975: West Indies beat Australia by 17 runs in final

1979: West Indies beat England by 92 runs in final

1983: India beat West Indies by 43 runs in final

1987: Australia beat England by 7 runs in final

1992: Pakistan beat England by 22 runs in final

1996: Sri Lanka beat Australia by 7 wickets in final

1999: Australia beat Pakistan by 8 wickets in final

2003: Australia beat India by 125 runs in final

2007: Australia beat Sri Lanka by 52 runs in final

2011: India beat Sri Lanka by 6 wickets in final

2015: Australia beat New Zealand by 7 wickets in final

Venue’s For 2019- 

Venue City County team Capacity
Edgbaston Cricket Ground Birmingham Warwickshire 25,000
County Cricket Ground Bristol Gloucestershire 17,500
Sophia Gardens Cardiff Glamorgan 15,643
Riverside Ground Chester-le-Street Durham 20,000
Headingley Leeds Yorkshire 17,500
Lord’s London Middlesex 28,000
The Oval London Surrey 23,500
Old Trafford Manchester Lancashire 26,000
Trent Bridge Nottingham Nottinghamshire 17,500
Rose Bowl Southampton Hampshire 25,000
County Ground Taunton Somerset 12,500
London Stadium London N/A 66,000


Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top