Varun Aaron to lead Jharkhand in MS Dhoni’s absence

Varun Aaron to lead Jharkhand

Varun Aaron will lead Jharkhand in the East Zone Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 League, putting to rest speculations around Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s availability.

No T20 international scheduled at the moment,Dhoni has asked the state selection committee to not consider his name for the event, which started on Sunday in Rajkot with the West Zone match between Mumbai and Baroda.

Jharkhand squad: Varun Aaron (captain), Saurabh Tiwary, Ishan Kishan(wicket-keeper), Ishank Jaggi, Sonu Kumar Singh, Ashish Kumar, Babul Kumar, Nazim Siddiqui, Virat Singh, Kaushal Singh, Sumit Kumar (wicket-keeper), Samar Quadri, Sunny Gupta, Ajay Yadav, Jaskaran Singh.

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top