Shehzad returns for New Zealand T20Is

Shehzad returns for New Zealand T20Is

Pakistan Cricket Board announced on Wednesday (January 10).Ahmed Shehzad, who was dropped for the five-match ODI series in New Zealand, has now been named in the 15-man squad for the three-match T20I series.

“Imad Wasim was yet to recover from his knee injury and was told to continue his rehabilitation at the NCA. Mohammad Nawaz has been named to replace Imad Wasim. Sohaib Maqsood was not considered for selection due to a back injury, and will undergo rehabilitation at the NCA,” chief selector Inzamam-ul-Haq said.

Squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (c & wk), Fakhar Zaman, Ahmed Shehzad, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Harris Sohail, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Umar Amin, Aamer Yamin, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Rumman Raees

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top