Joe Root returns for T20Is against Australia and India

Joe Root

England have announced a 14-man squad for the Vitality T20I series against Australia and India. Root has been desperate to play T20 cricket amidst the over-crowded calendar for him and very reluctantly skipped the T20 leg of the Trans-Tasman tour this winter. He’ll be desperate to make a point in these four games. Joe Root’s return means no place for Dawid Malan despite later’s fantastic T20 form.

All-rounder Ben Stokes will also be with the squad throughout the series as he continues his rehabilitation from a torn left hamstring. Depending on his progress, Stokes could be added to the squad.

England T20 squad

Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jake Ball, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, David Willey

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top