IPL 2017

IPL 2017 – Match 21 Sunrisers Hyderabad won by 15 runs

IPL 2017 - Match 21 Sunrisers Hyderabad won by 15 runs

SRH 191/4 (20.0 Ovs)
DD 176/5 (20.0 Ovs) CRR: 8.8

Toss: Sunrisers Hyderabad, who chose to bat
Venue: Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
Umpires: Nigel Llong, Chris Gaffaney, Anil Dandekar, Nitin Pandit
Referee: Manu Nayar

SRH Innings-

SRH Innings

SRH Innings

DD innings-

DD Innings

DD Innings

Powerplay – 39 runs, 1 wicket
Sunrisers Hyderabad: 50 runs in 6.6 overs
2nd Wicket: 50 runs in 35 balls (Shikhar Dhawan 22, Kane Williamson 28)
Kane Williamson: 50 off 33 balls (2 x fours, 3 x sixes)
Sunrisers Hyderabad: 100 runs in 12.2 overs
2nd Wicket: 100 runs in 69 balls (Shikhar Dhawan 40, Kane Williamson 57)
Shikhar Dhawan: 50 off 40 balls (5 x fours)
Sunrisers Hyderabad: 150 runs in 16.2 overs
Innings Break: Sunrisers Hyderabad – 191/4 in 20 overs

Khan: “Another great game of cricket. Unfortunate not to finish on the right side. It’s small margins. 180 would have been ideal to chase. My final over is one that will haunt me. Bhuvi was fantastic at the death. We just felt that we could have chased. Run outs happen in the heat of the situation. The morale of the team is good. We just need to get on a winning roll and we hope we have one roll left.”

Delhi Daredevils
Sam Billings
Sanju Samson
Shreyas Iyer
Karun Nair
Rishabh Pant (W)
Angelo Mathews
Chris Morris
Jayant Yadav
Pat Cummins
Amit Mishra
Zaheer Khan (C)

Sunrisers Hyderabad
David Warner (C)
Shikhar Dhawan
Kane Williamson
Moises Henriques
Yuvraj Singh
Deepak Hooda
Naman Ojha (W)
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Rashid Khan
Mohammed Siraj
Siddarth Kaul

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top