India to play 3 Tests, 5 ODIs and 1 T20I in Sri Lanka

India to play 3 Tests, 5 ODIs and 1 T20I in Sri Lanka

India will be touring Sri Lanka later this month to play three Tests, five One-Day Internationals and one Twenty20 International, Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) announced on Friday (July 7). The 43-day tour begins with a Test match in Galle from July 26, exactly 17 days after India’s one-off T20I game against West Indies in Jamaica.

Sri Lanka have a daunting task ahead of them in the Test arena where they are ranked seventh in the world. India are the top-ranked team in the format following a successful home season where they beat New Zealand, England, Bangladesh and Australia. India also won the Test series in Sri Lanka in 2015 by a 2-1 margin.


1st Test: July 26-30, GICS, Galle

2nd Test: August 3-7, SSC, Colombo

3rd Test: August 12-16, PICS, Kandy

1st ODI: August 20, RDICS, Dambulla

2nd ODI: August 24, PICS, Kandy

3rd ODI: August 27, PICS, Kandy

4th ODI: August 31, RPICS, Colombo

5th ODI:September 3, RPICS, Colombo

One-off T20I: September 6, RPICS, Colombo

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top