ICC announces Women’s ODI and T20I teams of the Year

ICC announces Women's ODI and T20I teams of the Year

ICC Women’s ODI Team of the Year (in batting order):

  1. Tammy Beaumont (England)
  2. Meg Lanning (Australia)
  3. Mithali Raj (India)
  4. Amy Satterthwaite (New Zealand)
  5. Ellyse Perry (Australia)
  6. Heather Knight (captain) (England)
  7. Sarah Taylor (wicketkeeper) (England)
  8. Dane van Niekerk (South Africa)
  9. Marizanne Kapp (South Africa)
  10. Ekta Bisht (India)
  11. Alex Hartley (England)

ICC Women’s T20I Team of the Year (in batting order):

  1. Beth Mooney (wicketkeeper) (Australia)
  2. Danni Wyatt (England)
  3. Harmanpreet Kaur (India)
  4. Stafanie Taylor (captain) (Windies)
  5. Sophie Devine (New Zealand)
  6. Deandra Dottin (Windies)
  7. Hayley Matthews (Windies)
  8. Megan Schutt (Australia)
  9. Amanda-Jade Wellington (Australia)
  10. Lea Tahuhu (New Zealand)
  11. Ekta Bisht (India)

The nominees for the inaugural ICC Fans Moment of the Year are:

Moment 1: Pakistan stun India to win the ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Moment 2: England and India cap a ground-breaking ICC Women’s World Cup at Lord’s

Moment 3: Ireland and Afghanistan earn Test status as ICC Full Members

Moment 4: The Netherlands win World Cricket League Championship, paving the way to ODI status


Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top