India vs Australia, 1st T20I – India won by 9 wkts

India vs Australia 1st T20i

AUS 118/8 (18.4 Ovs)
IND 49/1 (5.3 Ovs)

Kuldeep Yadav

Kuldeep Yadav, deserved Man of the Match winner: I’m very happy. This is my first Man of the Match. First couple of balls I saw what he (Finch) was trying to do and set him up with an overpitched ball. I always think about wickets and that’s what really matters to me and the team. I’m getting more confident day by day and game by game. Performing well against a top side like Australia, I’m very happy for myself.
“After winning the toss and bowling first that sort of effort was required and the our bowlers did well. The game can get tricky with a small chase like that. Bhuvi getting us the early breakthrough, Bumrah in the end overs and spinners in the middle overs. It’s been a combined effort from the players. Giving the younger bowlers the confidence they need. Wrist spinners can turn the game on its head. We are very happy with the bowlers right now. You need to execute your yorkers and you have to have a strong head to take your chances against the batsmen. You need to have skill and a strong head in T20I cricket. He (Dhawan) was playing really well in Sri Lanka. He is an impact player and we need him to do well,” says Indian captain Virat Kohli.
“We will try and be better next game. At the end of the day, we didn’t deserve to win. The bowlers did an okay job. I don’t really have an answer for our struggles in T20Is. It’s disappointing and we’ll see how we can improve that. He’s (Behrendorff) from Perth and he’s got nice bounce and pace. I’m looking forward to playing more games with him in Australian colors,” says Australian captain Warner.

India have won the toss and have opted to field
Australia (Playing XI): David Warner(c), Aaron Finch, Glenn Maxwell, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Daniel Christian, Tim Paine(w), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa, Jason Behrendorff
India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah

India vs Australia, 1st T20I – Live Cricket Score Here


Venue Scoring Pattern

Avg 1st inn score:


Avg 2nd inn score:


Highest Total:

196/6 (20 Ov) by Ind vs SL

Lowest Defended:

196/6 (20 Ov) by Ind vs SL


Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top