Fastest centuries in Twenty20 Internationals

Fastest centuries in Twenty20 Internationals

David Miller and Rohit Sharma hold the record for fastest T20I centuries.
India’s KL Rahul and South African Faf du Plessis occupy the third spot.

David Miller (vs Bangladesh in Potchefstroom) & Rohit Sharma (vs Sri Lanka in Indore) 35 balls
Miller recorded the fastest century in T20Is and remained unbeaten on 101 off 36.
David Miller broke his countryman Richard Levi’s record of fastest hundred set five years ago when he went hammers and tongs against Bangladesh.

Richard Levi (45 balls vs New Zealand in Hamilton).

Faf du Plessis (vs West Indies in Johannesburg) & KL Rahul (vs West Indies, Lauderhill) 46 balls.

Aaron Finch (vs England in Southampton) & Chris Gayle (vs England in Mumbai) 47 balls.

Player Balls Match Venue Date
DA Miller 35 South Africa v Bangladesh Potchefstroom 29/10/2017
RG Sharma 35 India v Sri Lanka Indore 22/12/2017
RE Levi 45 South Africa v New Zealand Hamilton 19/02/2012
F du Plessis 46 South Africa v West Indies Johannesburg 11/01/2015
KL Rahul 46 India v West Indies Lauderhill 27/08/2016
AJ Finch 47 Australia v England Southampton 29/08/2013
CH Gayle 47 West Indies v England Mumbai 16/03/2016
E Lewis 48 West Indies v India Lauderhill 27/08/2016
GJ Maxwell 49 Australia v Sri Lanka Pallekele 06/09/2016
CH Gayle 50 West Indies v South Africa Johannesburg 11/09/2007
BB McCullum 50 New Zealand v Australia Christchurch 28/02/2010
Babar Hayat 50 Hong Kong v Oman Fatullah 19/02/2016
BB McCullum 51 New Zealand v Bangladesh Pallekele 21/09/2012
Mohammad Shahzad 52 Afghanistan v Zimbabwe Sharjah 10/01/2016
C Munro 52 New Zealand v Bangladesh Mount Maunganui 6/01/2017
E Lewis 53 West Indies v India Kingston 9/07/2017
C Munro 54 New Zealand v India Rajkot 04/11/2017
TM Dilshan 55 Sri Lanka v Australia Pallekele 06/08/2011
RD Berrington 57 Scotland v Bangladesh The Hague 24/07/2012
Ahmed Shehzad 58 Pakistan v Bangladesh Dhaka 30/03/2014
SK Raina 59 India v South Africa Gros Islet 02/05/2010
AD Hales 60 England v Sri Lanka Chittagong 27/03/2014
SR Watson 60 Australia v India Sydney 31/01/2016
Tamim Iqbal 60 Bangladesh v Oman Dharamsala 13/03/2016


Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top